Frugal Fortunes & Fumbles: FFF#10

fortunefumble

 

Each week I like to look back at the week that was and reflect on whether or not I am still undertaking steps to get me to my financial goals. I am not superhuman and as such I have my fumbles as well as my fortunes and I think it’s important to learn from my mistakes as well as my successes.

 

Fortunes

  • Maccas is currently running a monopoly game which gives you the opportunity to win some freebies. Little Mr and I often clean up rubbish on our walks around the neighbourhood and we’ve picked up a few of the game pieces from the rubbish. I’ve enjoyed a few free coffees as well as a sundae and cheeseburger – with the added side of feeling good for removing rubbish from the environment.
  • I came in under budget on the grocery shopping for the second month in a row. This month I used 93% of the budget compared to 81% the previous month. I’m hoping to be much further under budget this month as I aim to reduce my inventory.
  • We’ve been getting out of the house more recently which should reduce our electricity bill slightly.

Fumbles

  • I’ve fallen far behind in doing my surveys lately, resulting in less gift cards to pay for my groceries. This gives me a second incentive for reducing my inventory at the moment.
Leave a Reply

