Frugal Fortunes & Fumbles: FFF#8

fortunefumble

Each week I like to look back at the week that was and reflect on whether or not I am still undertaking steps to get me to my financial goals. I am not superhuman and as such I have my fumbles as well as my fortunes and I think it’s important to learn from my mistakes as well as my successes.

 

Fortunes

  • I got a great deal on the most expensive component of my homemade version of cereal, allowing me to maximise my savings.
  • I remembered to collect my Swagbucks Bonus, and while it was only 66SB, basically free SB is always good SB. Thinking of joining up to Swagbucks? I covered it in my post on Australian Survey Sites.
  • So far we are still on track with our grocery budget goal, and I’m actually contemplating lowering the goal to keep it challenging, but still attainable.

Fumbles

  • FID (Frugally Inclined Dad) was home this weekend so we had a few extra expenses at the last minute with Ubers and then some yummy icecream. A Fumble from the goal, but well worth it still, and was enjoyed guilt free.
Leave a Reply

